top of page

I Deserve My Healing!

Updated: May 1, 2022


Never be afraid to chase after your own healing! It's cliche, I know, but it's so easy to stay quiet or refuse to take up space when everything inside you is begging to be free. That's one of the many takeaways I carry from this episode with AMY GREEN SMITH.


But before I get ahead of myself, for those who don't know, I'm Liz host of Coffee and Convos podcast. I discuss politics, wellness, and activism in hopes that I leave this world a little better than I found it. Now back to the episode review. *Clears throat*


Amy was a super great guest. I felt her energy through the screen. She made me feel like I am important, my healing is important, and I can take steps to be my best advocate. She walks us through the steps she takes to help those she coaches and shares her journey to speaking up for herself. What I love most about this episode is the reminder that living boldly is not for those "born with" an outgoing nature, or who have been born to be outspoken. So often we hear about how folks have always been the type of people to stand up for themselves. But rarely do we talk about how to grow into this. How speaking up is a skill that we all can develop and perfect. So if this episode finds you feeling like you could never be so bold, or you could never take steps to chase after what you truly want, remember that growth is a process and every wound takes time to heal. But there is hope on this journey if you learn to believe you are deserving of it. Each day apply one of the steps that Amy encourages us to use and each day remind yourself why your wellness and healing are crucial to living your best life. I can't wait for you to listen to this episode! Don't forget to check out Amy Green Smith and all her works on her website (Link Below)!




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page